The Alan Parsons Project

The Alan Parsons Project were an English symphonic/art-pop band led by the production/multi-instrumental team of Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson. The project began with the album Tales of Mystery and Imagination on 20th Century in 1976, followed by nine albums on Arista between 1977 and 1987.

Members: Alan Parsons (vocals, synthesizer, bass, acoustic guitar, flute, organ, programming, vocoder, projectron), Eric Woolfson (vocals, keyboards, piano, vocoder, organ, projectron), Ian Bairnson (guitar, bass, synthesizer, backing vocals, pedal steel, saxophone, keyboards, mandolin), David Paton (vocals, bass, acoustic guitar), Laurence Cottle (bass), John Miles (vocals), Colin Blunstone (vocals)


  • Tales of Mystery and Imagination (1976)
  • I Robot (1977)
  • Pyramid (1978)
  • Eve (1979)
  • The Turn of a Friendly Card (1980)
  • Eye in the Sky (1982)
  • Ammonia Avenue (1984)
  • Vulture Culture (1985)
  • Stereotomy (1985)
  • Gaudi (1987)
  • The Sicilian Defence (2014, recorded 1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *