Shoot were an English art-pop/folk band that released the album On the Frontier on EMI in 1973. The project was headed by Yardbirds/Renaissance alumnus Jim McCarty, who would subsequently surface in Illusion. Drummer Craig Collinge hailed from Manfred Mann Chapter Three and Third World War while guitarist/vocalist Dave Green recorded two prior albums with symphonic-rockers Raw Material.

Members: Jim McCarty (lead vocals, keyboards, percussion), Dave Green (vocals, guitar, banjo), Bill Russell (bass), Craig Collinge (drums, percussion)


  • On the Frontier (1973)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *