Rough Diamond

Rough Diamond was an English hard-rock band that released a self-titled album in 1977 on Island Records. Singer David Byron formed the band after his dismissal from Uriah Heep. They included guitarist Clem Clempson (Colosseum, Humble Pie) and drummer Geoff Britton (East of Eden, Wings). After Bryon left for a solo career, the others carried on as Champion for a 1978 album on Epic.

Members: David Byron (vocals), Clem Clempson (guitar), Willie Bath (bass), Damon Butcher (keyboards), Geoff Britton (drums)

Bryon (real name David Garrick) formed Rough Diamond after a seven-year run as frontman of Uriah Heep. He recorded ten albums with the band between 1970 and 1976.


  • Rough Diamond (1977)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *