Porter Band

Porter Band were a Polish New Wave/blues-rock combo that was initially active between 1979 and 1982, releasing the album Helicopters on Pronit and a live recording on Wifon.

Members:  John Porter (guitar, vocals), Aleksander Mrożek (guitar, 1979-82), Kazimierz Cwynar (bass, 1979-82), Leszek Chalimoniuk [aka Les Chalimon] (drums, 1979), Wojciech Morawski (drums, 1980-82)


  • “Freeze Everybody” / “Brave Gun” (1980)
  • Helicopters (1980)
  • Mobilization (live, 1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *