Nantucket were an American hard-rock band from Jacksonville, NC, that released three albums on Epic between 1978 and 1980, followed by an album apiece on RCA and Executive during the subsequent five-year period. The band’s rhythm section departed after the Epic trilogy for the rock trio PKM.

Members: Eddie Blair (saxophone, keyboards, vocals), Mark Downing (guitar), Tommy Redd (guitar, vocals), Kenny Soule (drums), Larry “L Factor” Uzzell (vocals, harmonica, trumpet), Mike Uzzell (keyboards, vocals), Pee Wee Watson (bass), David “Thumbs” Johnson (bass), Richard Gates (drums), Perry Richardson, Alan Thornton (guitar), Jason Patterson (drums)


  • Nantucket (1978)
  • Your Face or Mine? (1979)
  • Long Way to the Top (1980)
  • No Direction Home (1983)
  • V (1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *