Morka were a Greek folk/psych ensemble that released six songs across two shortplayers in 1972 on Polydor. Two of the songs, “Winter’s Here” and “Judy,” had also been released under the band’s earlier name, Stone Deep. In 1997, the six songs were compiled with seven unreleased tracks on the archival CD There Was a Time…. The compilation was later re-released with an additional track and different cover art by Greek-archival specialists ANAZITISI.

Members: Dorian Kokas (vocals, guitar, piano), Mike Moraitis (vocals, organ), Michalis Orphanidis (drums, percussion), George “Tambre” Tambakopoulos (vocals), Antonis Bravos (bass), Paul Papadeas (vocals, guitar, harmonica, double-bass), Pamela Leake (vocals, effects)

  • “She shouts” / “Winter’s Here” / “I See” / “Judy” (1972)
  • “Γιατί?” / “And so She Flies” (1972)
  • There Was a Time… (1997, recorded 1971–1973)

Artist/Album Pages:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *