Montrose were an American hard-rock band that released four albums on Warner Bros. between 1973 and 1976. Led by namesake guitarist Ronnie Montrose, the band launched the career of future solo star and Van Halen frontman Sammy Hagar.

Members: Ronnie Montrose (guitar, vocals), Denny Carmassi (drums, 1973-76), Sammy Hagar (vocals, 1973-75), Bill Church (bass, 1973-?), Alan Fitzgerald (bass, keyboards, ?-1975), Bob James (vocals, 1975-76), Jim Alcivar (keyboards, 1975-76), Randy Jo Hobbs (bass, 1975-76), Johnny Edwards (vocals, 1987), Glenn Letsch (bass, 1987), James Kottak (drums, 1987)


  • Montrose (1973)
  • Paper Money (1974)
  • Warner Bros. Presents Montrose! (1975)
  • Jump on It (1976)
  • Mean (1987)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *