Metallica were an American metal band from Los Angeles that released two albums on Megaforce in 1983/84, followed by three albums on Elektra between 1986 and 1991.

Members: Lars Ulrich (drums), James Hetfield (guitar, vocals), Hugh Tanner (guitar, 1981), Lloyd Grant (guitar, 1981), Ron McGovney (bass, 1981-82), Dave Mustaine (guitar, 1982-83), Cliff Burton (bass, 1982-86), Kirk Hammett (guitar, 1983-present), Jason Newsted (bass, 1986-2001), Robert Trujillo (bass, 2003-present)


  • No Life ’til Leather (cassette EP, 1982)
  • Kill ‘Em All (1983)
  • Ride the Lightning (1984)
  • Master of Puppets (1986)
  • …And Justice for All (1988)
  • Metallica (1991)
  • S&M (live, 1999)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *