Metal Urbain

Metal Urbain were a French New Wave/synth-punk band that was active between 1977 and 1979, releasing one single per-label on Cobra, Rough Trade, and Radar. The band’s recordings were compiled on the 1981 Celluloid release Les Hommes Morts Sont Dangereux.

Members: Eric Débris (vocals, rhythm guitar, drum machine, 1976-present), Jean-Louis Boulanger [aka Hermann Schwartz] (bass, guitar, synthesizer, vocals, 1977-present), Patrick Boulanger [aka Pat Lüger] (guitar, synthesizer, 1977-80), Claude Peronne [aka Clode Panik] (vocals, 1976-78), Eric Feidt [aka Rikky Darling] (guitar, 1976-77, 1984-87), Zip Zinc (synthesizer, 1976-77), Charlie H [aka Charles Hurbier] (synthesizer, 1979-2003)


  • “Panik” / “Lady Coca Cola” (1977)
  • “Paris Maquis” / “Clé de Contact” (1977)
  • “Hystérie Connective” / “Pas Poubelle” (1978)
  • Les Hommes Morts Sont Dangereux (1981, recorded 1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *