Limelight were an English hard-rock metal band from Mansfield that released a self-titled album on Avatar/Future Earth in 1980, followed by Ashes to Ashes on Mausoleum Records in 1983.

Members: Mike Scrimshaw (vocals, guitar, bass), Glenn Scrimshaw (guitar), Ian Beestin (drums), Clive Jackson (keyboards), John Dakin (bass), Trevor Wilson (bass), Jimmy Stephenson (drums), Pat Coleman (drums), John Brierly (vocals)


  • Limelight (1980)
  • Ashes to Ashes (1983)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *