Kitty Winter Gipsy Nova

Gipsy Nova were a German samba-jazz/funk quintet led by vocalist Kitty Winter. The band released two albums on Intercord in 1978 and 1979.

Members: Kitty Winter (vocals), Kuno Schmid (piano, synthesizer, percussion), Martin Spiegelberg (acoustic guitar, flugelhorn, percussion), Willi Gärtner (bass, percussion), Ringo Hirth (drums, percussion)


  • Feel It (1978)
  • Limelight Suite (1979)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *