Istanbul Express

Istanbul Express were a Danish jazz-rock ensemble led by Turkish multi-instrumentalist Mehmet Ozan. The band issued three albums on assorted labels between 1979 and 1985.

Members: Mehmet Ozan (guitar, percussion, saz, vocals), Jan zum Vohrde (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute), Mads Vinding (bass, double bass), Alex Riel (drums), Christian Sievert (guitar, percussion), Jens Jefsen (bass), … (drums, percussion), Chuim [Luiz Chuim de Siqueira] (drums, percussion)


  • Istanbul Express (1979)
  • 02:00 (1982)
  • Suite for Selma (1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *