Fulano are a Chilean avant-jazz/rock band that was initially active between 1984 and 2003. The band drew international applause in 1987 with their self-titled debut album, which was followed by three further titles over the next 12 years. In 2009, the band reconvened and have since issued a fifth album.

Members: Arlette Jecquier (vocals, clarinet), Cristian Crisosto (soprano saxophone, baritone saxophone, pan flute), Jorge Campos (bass), Jaime “Chino” Vasquez (tenor saxophone, 1984-99, 2009-present), Felipe Muñoz (keyboards, 2009-present), Guillermo “Willy” Valenzuela (drums, 1984-96), Rafael Chaparro (saxophone, 1999-2003), Raúl Aliaga (drums, 1996-2003), Jaime Vivanco (piano, sampler, 1984-2003)


  • Fulano (1987)
  • En el Bunker (1989)
  • El Infierno de los Payasos (1993)
  • Trabajos Inutiles (1997)
  • Animal en Extinción (2015)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *