Frumpy were a German soul-rock/psych band that released two albums and a double-live disc on Philips between 1970 and 1972, followed by a third studio album during that final year on Vertigo.

Members: Inga Rumpf (lead vocals, percussion, guitar), Carsten Bohn (drums, percussion), Karl-Heinz Schott (bass, percussion, 1970-72, 1994-95), Kravetz (organ, piano, Mellotron, percussion, saxophone, spinet, 1970-71, 1972, 1990-95), Rainer Baumann (guitar, 1971-72), Erwin Kania (organ, piano, 1972), Thomas Kretschmer (guitar, 1972)


  • All Will Be Changed (1970)
  • 2 (1971)
  • Live (1972)
  • By the Way (1972)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *