Fotheringay were an English folk-rock band that released a self-titled album on Island in 1970. The following year, the band recorded a second album that was ultimately issued by archivists  Fledg’ling in 2008. The band featured ex-Fairport Convention vocalist Sandy Denny immediately prior to the launch of her solo career.

Members: Sandy Denny (vocals), Trevor Lucas (guitar), Gerry Conway (drums), Jerry Donahue (guitar), Pat Donaldson (bass)


  • Fotheringay (1970)
  • 2 (2008, released 1971)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *