Die Knödel

Die Knödel were an Austrian chamber-rock/folk band from Tirol that released three discs on RecRec Music between 1993 and 1995, followed at decade’s end by a collaborative effort with American composer Amy Denio.

Members: Christof Dienz (bassoon), Alexandra Dienz (bass), Julia Figl (violin, vocals), Margret Köll (harp), Cathi Aglibut (viola, vocals), Walter Seebacher (clarinet), Michael Öttl (guitar, vocals), Andreas Lackner (trumpet, flugelhorn, bass, vocals)


  • Verkochte Tiroler (1993)
  • Die Noodle! (1995)
  • Panorama (1995)
  • Der Unfisch (OST, 1997)
  • Non Lo So, Polo (1999)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *