Booty People

Booty People were an American soul-funk band that released the single “Spirit of ’76” on Calla Records in 1976, followed by a self-titled album on ABC in 1977. The band morphed into General Caine for a round of four albums on Groove Time and Tabu between 1978 and 1983.

Members: Joe Phillips, Mitch McDowell, Rick Hendrix, Robert Palmer


  • “Spirit of ’76” / “Anyway I’m Busted” (1976)
  • Booty People (1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *