B-Movie were an English New Wave/synthpop band from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, that released two EPs on small-press Dead Good in 1980, followed by a trio of singles on Deram and Some Bizarre in 1981 and 1982. The band’s lone album from the era, Forever Running, appeared on Sire in 1985.

Members: Steve Hovington (vocals, bass), Paul Statham (guitar, keyboards), Graham Boffey (drums), Rick Holliday (keyboards, 1979-82), Lou Codemo (bass, 1981-82), Andy Johnson (drums, 1982-84), Martin Winter “Smedley” (bass, 1982-85), Mike Peden (bass, 1982-?), Ady Hardy (guitar, 1982-?), Al Cash (drums, 1984)


  • Take Three EP (1980)
  • Nowhere Girl (EP, 1980)
  • “Remembrance Day” / “Institution Walls” (1981)
  • “Marilyn Dreams” / “Film Music Part 1” (1981)
  • “Nowhere Girl” / “Scare Some Life Into Me” (1982)
  • “A Letter From Afar” (1984)
  • Forever Running (1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *