Azteca were an American Latin-rock band from San Francisco that released two albums on Columbia in 1972/73.

Members: George DiQuattro (piano, clavinet), Coke Escovedo (timbales), Pete Escovedo (vocals), Bob Ferreira (tenor saxophone, flute, piccolo), Wendy Haas (vocals), Tom Harrell (trumpet), Paul Jackson (bass), Errol Knowles (vocals), Mel Martin (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, flute, piccolo), George Muribus (electric piano), Flip Nuñez (organ), Víctor “Negrito” Pantoja (congas, vocals), Rico Reyes (vocals), Jules Rowell (valve trombone), Neal Schon (guitar), Jim Vincent (guitar), Lenny White (drums)


  • Azteca (1972)
  • Pyramid of the Moon (1973)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *