Axis Point

Axis Point was an English hard-rock supergroup that released the 1978–80 RCA albums Axis Point and Boast of the Town. They featured guitarist Charlie Whitney (Family, Streetwalkers), bassist Charlie McCracken (Taste, Stud), and keyboardist–singer Eddie Hardin (Hardin & York). McCracken and Hardin first interacted in the 1973–74 Spencer Davis Group reboot. Axis Point features two drummers: Les Binks (Judas Priest) and proper member Rob Townsend, a cohort of Whitney in Family.

Members: Charlie Whitney (guitar), Eddie Hardin (vocals), Charlie McCracken (bass), Les Binks (drums, 1979-?), Rob Townsend (drums, ?-1980),


  • Axis Point (1978)
  • Boast of the Town (1980)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *