Axiom were an Australian rustic-rock band from Melbourne that released the album Fool’s Gold on Parlophone in 1970, followed by If Only… on Warner Bros. in 1971. The band was fronted by ex-Twilights/future-LRB vocalist Glenn Shorrock and also included keyboardist/songwriter Brian Cadd, who subsequently launched a successful solo career.

Members: Glenn Shorrock (vocals), Brian Cadd (organ), Doug Lavery (drums, 1969), Don Lebler (drums, 1969-71), Don Mudie (bass), Chris Stockley (guitar)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *