Atlee was an American hard-rock band from California that released the album Flying a Head on ABC/Dunhill in 1970. They were named after bassist/singer Atlee Yeager, formerly of folk rockers Damon. Guitarist Michael Stevens and drummer Don Francisco regrouped in the trio Highway Robbery.

Members: Atlee Yeager (vocals, bass), Michael Stevens (guitar, vocals), Bruce Schaffer (keyboards, vocals), Don Francisco (drums, vocals)

Atlee formed in 1969 when bassist/singer Atlee Yeager teamed with guitarist Michael Stevens, keyboardist Bruce Schaffer, and drummer Don Francisco. Yeager played on the 1968 folk-psych album Song of a Gypsy by Damon (aka guitarist/singer David Del Conte).


  • Flying a Head (1970)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *