Ain Soph

Ain Soph are a Japanese symphonic/jazz-rock band that released two albums on Nexus between 1980 and 1986, followed by a pair of discs on Made In Japan during the early ’90s. A collection of recordings from the band’s 1976–78 period was ultimately released in 1991 on Belle Antique.

Members: Yozox Yamamoto (acoustic guitar, electric guitar), Masahiro Torigaki (bass), Masey Hattori (piano, electric piano, celeste, Hammond organ, Clavinet, synthesizer, strings, vocoder, Mellotron, 1980), Hiroshi Natori (drums, percussion, gong, 1980, 1993), Taiqui Tomiie (drums, 1986-91, 1994), Kikuo Fujikawa (keyboards, 1986-94)


  • A Story of Mysterious Forest (1980)
  • Hat and Field (1986)
  • Ride on a Camel: Special Live (1991, recorded 1976–78)
  • Marine Menagerie (1991)
  • 5 or 9 / Five Evolved From Nine (1992)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *