After the Fire

After the Fire were an English New Wave/art-rock band from London that released the album Signs of Change on Rapid Records in 1978, followed by Laser Love on CBS in 1979. Between 1980 and 1982, the band released the albums 80-f and Batteries Not Included on Epic. Shortly after the group disbanded, their translation of the song “Der Kommissar” — originally a European hit for Austrian singer Falco — reached No. 5 on the U.S. Billboard Top 100, prompting CBS’s belated release of the 1979–82 compilation ATF for that market.

Members: Peter Banks (keyboards, vocals, 1971-83, 2004-present), John Leach (bass, vocals, 1971-72), Ian Adamson (drums, 1971-77), Andy Piercy (guitar, bass, vocals, 1974-83), Robin Childs (bass, vocals, 1975-77), Nick Battle (bass, violin, vocals, 1977-78), Iva Twydell [Ivor Twidell] (drums, 1977-79), John Russell (guitar, vocals, 1979-83, 2004-present), Nick Brotherwood (drums, 1979), Pete King (drums, 1979-83)


  • Signs of Change (1978)
  • Laser Love (1979)
  • 80-f (1980)
  • Batteries Not Included (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *