William DeVaughn ‎– Be Thankful for What You Got (1974)

Be Thankful for What You Got is an album by American soul vocalist/songwriter William DeVaughn, released in 1974 on Roxbury.

A1. “Give the Little Man a Great Big Hand” (5:35)
A2. “We Are His Children” (5:14)
A3. “Blood Is Thicker Than Water” (7:19)
A4. “Kiss and Make Up” (2:48)
A5. “You Gave Me a Brand New Start” (2:43)*
B1. “Be Thankful for What You Got” (7:12)
B2. “Sing a Love Song” (3:26)
B3. “You Can Do It” (3:38)
B4. “Something’s Being Done” (3:44)

*Bonus on 1989 reissue.

William DeVaughn — vocals, writer
John Davis — organ, piano, saxophone, flute, synthesizer, producer, arranger, conductor
Jerry Cohen — Clavinet, piano
Larry Washington — percussion
Vince Montana — vibraphone
Don Renaldo — string arrangements, horn arrangements
Nadine Felder — background vocals
Gwen Oliver — background vocals
Frank Fioravanti — executive producer
Wes Farrell — art direction
Richard Germinaro — illustration
Pat Rakes — guitar, writer
Bobby Eli — guitar
Norman Harris — guitar
Hugh McDonald — bass
Rusty Jackman — bass
Al Price — drums
Earl Young — drums
Allan Felder — arranger
Carl Paruolo — engineer, mixing
Doug Fern — mixing
Joe Tarsia — engineer, mixing
Russ Faith — writer

Artist/Album Pages:

The Rolf Kühn Group ‎– Connection '74 (1974)
Connection '74 is a jazz-rock album headed by German clarinetist Rolf Kühn, featuring the talents of...
Koen De Bruyne – Here Comes the Crazy Man! (1974)
Here Comes the Crazy Man! is a symphonic/jazz-rock album by Belgian keyboardist/composer Koen De Bru...
Lucifer's Friend - Banquet (1974)
Banquet is the fourth album by German hard-rock band Lucifer's Friend, released in 1974 on Vertigo/P...
Strawbs ‎– Hero and Heroine (1974)
Hero and Heroine is the sixth album by English symphonic/folk-rock band the Strawbs, released in 197...
Candi Staton ‎– Candi (1974)
Candi is the fourth album by American soul singer Candi Staton, released in 1974 on Warner Bros. ...
Acqua Fragile ‎– Mass-Media Stars (1974)
Mass-Media Stars is the second of two albums by Italian hard-rock/art-rock band Acqua Fragile, relea...
Gato Barbieri - Yesterdays (1974)
Yesterdays is an album by Argentine Latin-jazz saxist Gato Barbieri, released in 1974 on Flying Dutc...
Earth, Wind & Fire - Open Our Eyes (1974)
Open Our Eyes is the fifth album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in ...
Esperanto ‎– Danse Macabre (1974)
Danse Macabre is the second album by multinational orchestral/art-rock ensemble Esperanto, released ...
Sensations' Fix ‎– Portable Madness (1974)
Portable Madness is the second album by Italian electro/space-rock trio Sensations' Fix, released in...
B.T. Express ‎– Do It ('Til You're Satisfied) (1974)
Do It ('Til You're Satisfied) is the debut album by American funk band B.T. Express, released in 197...
Joe Vitale ‎– Roller Coaster Weekend (1974)
Roller Coaster Weekend is an album by American multi-instrumentalist Joe Vitale, released in 1974 on...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *