Wild Turkey ‎– Battle Hymn (1971)

Battle Hymn is the first of two albums by English hard-rock/folk band Wild Turkey, released in 1971 on Chrysalis.

A1. “Butterfly” (5:00)
A2. “Twelve Streets of Cobbled Black” (3:10)
A3. “Dulwich Fox” (3:47)
A4. “Easter Psalm” (3:45)
A5. “To the Stars” (4:30)
B1. “Sanctuary” (4:25)
B2. “One Sole Survivor” (4:00)
B3. “Battle Hymn” (4:40)
B4. “Gentle Rain” (2:45)
B5. “Sentinel” (4:15)

Bass Guitar, Guitar, Keyboards – Glenn Cornick
Guitar, Vocals – Jon Blackmore
Lead Guitar – ‘Tweke’ Lewis
Percussion – Jeff Jones
Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Gary Pickford-Hopkins

Design – Douglas Maxwell Ltd.
Engineer – Tom Allom
Producer – Rodger Bain

Artist/Album Pages:

Stackridge ‎– Stackridge (1971)
Stackridge ‎is the debut album from the English music-hall quintet of the same name, released in 197...
Gringo - Gringo (1971)
Gringo is the singular album by the English pop-rock band of the same name, released in 1971 on MCA/...
Gracious ‎– This Is...Gracious!! (1971)
This Is...Gracious!! is the second album by English symphonic-rock band Gracious, released in 1971 o...
Paul and Linda McCartney – Ram (1971)
Ram is the second post-Beatles album by Paul McCartney, who shares the billing with his wife Linda o...
Jethro Tull
Jethro Tull are an English rock band that released twenty studio albums between 1968 and 1999. They ...
Dust ‎– Dust (1971)
Dust is the first of two albums by the namesake American hard-rock trio, released in 1971 on Kama Su...
Blast Furnace ‎– Blast Furnace (1971)
Blast Furnace is the singular album by the namesake Danish psych-rock band, released in 1971 on Poly...
Gentle Giant ‎– Acquiring the Taste (1971)
Acquiring the Taste is the second album by English art-rock sextet Gentle Giant, released in 1971 on...
Beggars Opera ‎– Waters of Change (1971)
Waters of Change is the second album by Scottish symphonic/psych-rock band Beggars Opera, released i...
Egg ‎– The Polite Force (1971)
The Polite Force is the second album by English jazz-rock trio Egg, released in 1971 on Deram. ...
David Bowie ‎– Hunky Dory (1971)
Hunky Dory is the fourth album by English vocalist/songwriter David Bowie, released in 1971 on RCA...
Ache ‎– Green Man (1971)
Green Man is the second album by Danish psychedelic jam band Ache, released in 1971 on Philips. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *