Web ‎– I Spider (1970)

I Spider is the third album by English jazz-rock band Web, released in 1970 on Polydor. The band would subsequently morph into Samurai for a similarly styled 1971 album.

A1. “Concerto for Bedsprings” (10:10)
— a. I Can’t Sleep
— b. Sack Song
— c. Peaceful Sleep
— d. You Can Keep the Good Life
— e. Loner
A2. “I Spider” (8:31)
B1. “Love You” (5:21)
B2. “Ymphasomniac” (6:43)
B3. “Always I Want” (8:10)

Dave Lawson — organ, piano, electric harpsichord, Mellotron, vocals, composition
Kenny Beveridge — drums, bongos, woodblock, jawbone
John Eaton — bass, cabasa
Tony Edwards — electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Tom Harris — tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, concert flute, tambourine

Mike Thompson — engineering
Robin Thompson — engineering
Lennie Wright — production
Robin Clifford — photography

Artist/Album Pages:

Axiom ‎– Fool's Gold (1970)
Fool's Gold is the debut album by Australian rustic-pop quintet Axiom, released in 1970 on Parlophon...
Orange Peel ‎– Orange Peel (1970)
Orange Peel is the singular album by the namesake German hard-rock/psych band, released in 1970 on B...
James Gang ‎– James Gang Rides Again (1970)
James Gang Rides Again is the second album by American hard-rock band the James Gang, released in 19...
Burnin Red Ivanhoe ‎– Burnin Red Ivanhoe (1970)
Burnin Red Ivanhoe is the second album by the Danish jazz/rock quintet of the same name, released in...
Web was an English jazz-rock/psych band that released the 1968/69 albums Fully Interlocking and Th...
Nirvana ‎– Dedicated to Markos III (1970)
Dedicated to Markos III is the third album by English orchestral pop/psych project Nirvana, released...
Tin Tin ‎– Tin Tin (1970)
Tin Tin is the first of two albums by the namesake Australian orchestral-pop duo, produced by Mauric...
Black Sabbath ‎– Paranoid (1970)
Paranoid is the sophomore longplayer from English metal band Black Sabbath, released in 1970 on Vert...
Akira Ishikawa & Count Buffalos ‎– Electrum (1970)
Electrum is the third album by Akira Ishikawa and the Count Buffalos, released in 1970 on Victor. ...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– H to He Who Am the Only One (1970)
H to He Who Am the Only One is the third album by English symphonic/psych band Van der Graaf Generat...
Galliard ‎– New Dawn (1970)
New Dawn is the second of two albums by English brass-rock ensemble Galliard, released in 1970 on De...
Spirit ‎– Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus (1970)
Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus is the fourth album by American art-rock/psych band Spirit, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *