Ur Kaos ‎– Ur Kaos (1987)

Ur Kaos is the debut album by the namesake Swedish avant-garde/art-rock trio, released in 1987 on Bauta Records.

1. “Loved Missile” (4:57)
2. “Let’s Talk a Walk” (1:56)
3. “A Regrettable Fact” (4:06)
4. “A Swedenborg Vision” (3:06)
5. “Never (No Hope, No Fear)” (2:45)
6. “Dying” (1:52)
7. “Bayamus?” (4:47)
8. “Intermission” (0:31)
9. “Senselessing” (3:38)
10. “Status Nascendi” (2:30)
11. “Four Proverbs of Hell” (4:02)
12. “Heroes of the Yellow Cross” (4:28)
13. “Freedom Is Not a Korean Word” (2:30)
14. “Back in Hell” (2:31)
15. “Contraposition” (1:59)

CD reissue bonus track:
16. “Imperialism of the Future” (5:00)

J. Lachen Jonsson — vocals, drums, strings, composer, producer
Johan Hedrén — keyboard, guitar, backing vocals, composer, producer
Mats Paulsson — vocals, bass, guitar, bass pedals, Clavinet, composer, producer

Peter Tillberg — cover art

Artist/Album Pages:

Astor Piazzolla & Gary Burton ‎– The New Tango (1987)
The New Tango is a collaborative album between Argentinian bandoneonist Astor Piazzolla and American...
Shelleyan Orphan ‎– Helleborine (1987)
Helleborine is an album by English chamber-pop/folk combo Shelleyan Orphan, released in 1987 on Roug...
Stan Bush ‎– Stan Bush & Barrage (1987)
Stan Bush & Barrage is the second album by the namesake American melodic-rocker band, released i...
Sinéad O'Connor ‎– The Lion and the Cobra (1987)
The Lion and the Cobra is the debut album by Irish songwriter/vocalist Sinéad O'Connor, released in ...
Clannad ‎– Sirius (1987)
Sirius is the ninth studio album by Irish New Age/Celt-folk ensemble Clannad, released in 1987 on RC...
Low Flying Aircraft ‎– Low Flying Aircraft (1987)
Low Flying Aircraft is the singular album by the namesake English jazz-rock supergroup, released in ...
Patrice Rushen ‎– Watch Out! (1987)
Watch Out! is the ninth solo studio album by American R&B musician/vocalist Patrice Rushen, rele...
Viper ‎– Soldiers of Sunrise (1987)
Soldiers of Sunrise is the debut album by Brazilian metal band Viper, released in 1987 on Rock Briga...
Danny Wilson ‎– Meet Danny Wilson (1987)
Meet Danny Wilson is the first of two albums by Scottish sophisti-pop trio Danny Wilson, released in...
Tony MacAlpine ‎– Maximum Security (1987)
Maximum Security is the second album by American neoclassical-metal guitarist Tony MacAlpine, releas...
Stromboli ‎– Stromboli (1987)
Stromboli is the debut album by the namesake Czechoslovakian symphonic/art-rock band, released in 19...
Momus ‎– The Poison Boyfriend (1987)
The Poison Boyfriend is the second full-length album by Scottish art-pop/folk musician/songwriter Mo...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *