Tower of Power ‎– Urban Renewal (1974)

Urban Renewal is the fifth album by American funk ensemble Tower of Power, released in 1974 on Warner Bros.

A1. “Only So Much Oil in the Ground” (3:46)
A2. “Come Back, Baby” (3:20)
A3. “It’s Not the Crime” (1:45)
A4. “I Won’t Leave Unless You Want Me To” (3:29)
A5. “Maybe It’ll Rub Off” (3:14)
B1. “(To Say the Least) You’re the Most” (2:27)
B2. “Willing to Learn” (4:34)
B3. “Give Me the Proof” (2:35)
B4. “It Can Never Be the Same” (4:44)
B5. “I Believe in Myself” (2:01)
B6. “Walkin’ Up Hip Street” (5:50)

Lenny Williams — lead vocals
Bruce Conte — guitars, backing vocals
Chester Thompson — keyboards, organ, acoustic piano, clavinet, backing vocals, bass pedals
Francis “Rocco” Prestia — bass guitar
David Bartlett — drums (except “Willing To Learn”)
David Garibaldi — drums on “Willing To Learn”
Carter Collins — congas, percussion
Greg Adams — trumpet, flugelhorn
Emilio Castillo — tenor saxophone, backing vocals
Mic Gillette — trumpet, trombone, backing vocals
Stephen Kupka — baritone saxophone
Lenny Pickett — clarinet, bass clarinet, alto flute, baritone, tenor & soprano saxophones

Bootche Anderson – vocals
Marilyn Scott — vocals
Pepper Watkins — vocals
Emilio Castillo — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Gonzalez ‎– Gonzalez (1974)
Gonzalez is the debut album by the namesake Latin/jazz-funk/soul operaterative, released in 1974 on ...
Miles Davis - Get Up With It (1974)
Get Up With It is an album from the electric phase of American jazz trumpeter Miles Davis, released ...
Stomu Yamash'ta's East Wind - One by One (1974)
One by One is the second of two albums by percussionist/arranger Stomu Yamash'ta and his Japanese/En...
Karin Krog ‎– We Could Be Flying (1974)
We Could Be Flying is an album by Norwegian jazz vocalist Karin Krog, released in 1974 on Polydor. ...
Catalyst - Unity (1974)
Unity is the third album by American jazz-funk/post-bop quartet Catalyst, released in 1974 on Muse. ...
Jade Warrior ‎– Floating World (1974)
Floating World is the fourth chronological album by English experimental combo Jade Warrior, release...
Mandingo ‎– Mandingo III (1974)
III is the third album by English tribal-funk/jazz-rock operative Mandingo, released in 1974 on EMI....
Man ‎– Rhinos, Winos, and Lunatics (1974)
Rhinos, Winos, and Lunatics is the sixth studio album by Welsh jam-rockers Man, released in 1974 on ...
Neil Merryweather ‎– Space Rangers (1974)
Space Rangers is an album by Canadian psych-rock bassist/vocalist Neil Merryweather, recorded with h...
Splash - Splash (1974)
Splash is the second album by the namesake Swedish jazz-rock ensemble, released in 1974 on PLA Recor...
Chicago ‎– Chicago VII (1974)
Chicago VII is the sixth studio album by American jazz-rock band Chicago, released in 1974 on Columb...
The Ensemble Al-Salaam - The Sojourner (1974)
The Sojourner is a spiritual jazz album by the Ensemble Al-Salaam, released in 1974 on Strata-East. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *