Tony MacAlpine ‎– Edge of Insanity (1986)

Edge of Insanity is the debut solo album by American neoclassical/metal guitarist Tony MacAlpine, released in 1986 on Shrapnel.

A1. “Wheel of Fortune” (3:45)
A2. “The Stranger” (3:59)
A3. “Quarter to Midnight (Live Solo)” (2:24)
A4. “Agrionia” (4:28)
A5. “Empire in the Sky” (5:55)
B1. “The Witch and the Priest” (3:33)
B2. “The Taker” (3:23)
B3. “Chopin, Prelude 16, Opus 28” (1:20)
B4. “Edge of Insanity” (4:17)
B5. “The Raven” (4:14)
B6. “No Place in Time” (3:57)

Tony MacAlpine — guitar, keyboards, writer, bass
Billy Sheehan — bass
Steve Smith — drums
Mike Mani — programming

Mike Varney — producer
Stephen M. Fontano — recording engineer, mixing
George Horn — mastering
Guy Aitchison — cover art
Pat Johnson Studios — photography
Frédéric Chopin — composer (B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Manilla Road ‎– The Deluge (1986)
The Deluge is the fifth studio album by Wichita metal trio Manilla Road, released in 1986 on Black D...
Momus ‎– Circus Maximus (1986)
Circus Maximus is the debut full-length album by Scottish art-pop/folk musician/songwriter Momus, re...
Elixir ‎– The Son of Odin (1986)
The Son of Odin is the debut album by English metal quintet Elixir, released in 1986 on the band's e...
The Plastic People ‎– Midnight Mouse (1986)
Midnight Mouse is an album by Czech avant-garde/art-rock band the Plastic People, released in 1986 o...
Crowded House ‎– Crowded House (1986)
Crowded House is the debut album by the namesake Australasian art-pop/rock trio, produced by Mitchel...
Luis Alberto Spinetta & Fito Páez ‎– La La La (1986)
La La La is a collaborative album between Argentine musicians Luis Alberto Spinetta and Fito Páez, r...
Electrodomésticos ‎– ¡Viva Chile! (1986)
¡Viva Chile! is the debut album by Chilean coldwave combo Electrodomésticos, released in 1986 on EMI...
Iron Maiden – Somewhere in Time (1986)
Somewhere in Time is the sixth studio album by English metal band Iron Maiden, released in 1986 on E...
0.720 Aleacion ‎– 0.720 Aleacion (1986)
0.720 Aleación is the debut album by the namesake Mexican symphonic/folk band, self-issued in 1986 o...
Magnum – Vigilante (1986)
Vigilante is the sixth album by Brummie hard rockers Magnum, released in 1986 on Polydor. Trackli...
Mylène Farmer ‎– Cendres de Lune (1986)
Cendres de Lune is the debut album by Francophone art-pop musician Mylène Farmer, released in 1986 o...
Steve Reich ‎– Sextet / Six Marimbas (1986)
Sextet / Six Marimbas is an interpretive album of the two titlesake pieces by American art-music com...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *