Todd Rundgren ‎– Initiation (1975)

Initiation is the sixth solo album by American musician/composer Todd Rundgren, released in 1975 on Bearsville.

A1. “Real Man” (4:25)
A2. “Born to Synthesize” (3:40)
A3. “The Death of Rock and Roll” (3:48)
A4. “Eastern Intrigue” (5:06)
A5. “Initiation” (7:05)
A6. “Fair Warning” (8:07)
A Treatise on Cosmic Fire
B1. “Intro-Prana” (4:27)
B2. “II – The Fire of Mind or Solar Fire” (3:43)
B3. “III – The Fire of Spirit or Electric Fire” (7:34)
B4. “I – The Internal Fire or Fire by Friction” (20:16)
—i. Mûlâdhârâ – The Dance of Kundalini
—ii. Svâdhishthâna – Bam, Bham, Mam, Yam, Ram, Lam, Thank You Mahm
—iii. Manipûra – Seat of Fire
—iv. Anâhata – The Halls of Air
—v. Vishudda – Sound Beyond Ears
—vi. Ajnâ – Sights Beyond Eyes
—vii. Brahmarandhra – Nirvana shakti
B5. “Outro-Prana


“Real Man” (Recorded at Secret Sound Studio)

Todd Rundgren – vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer, RMI Keyboard Computer, ARP String Ensemble, percussion
Moogy Klingman – RMI Keyboard Computer
Ralph Schuckett – clavinet
John Siegler – bass
Kevin Ellman – drums

“Born to Synthesize” (Recorded at Bearsville Sound Studio)

Todd Rundgren – vocals
Roger Powell – synthesizer treatments

“The Death of Rock and Roll” (Recorded at Media Sound Studio)

Todd Rundgren – vocals, guitars
Ralph Schuckett – clavinet
Rick Derringer – bass
Kevin Ellman, John Wilcox – drums

“Eastern Intrigue” (Recorded at Secret Sound Studio)

Todd Rundgren – vocals, electric sitar, electric piano, RMI Keyboard Computer, ARP String Ensemble, additional percussion
John Miller – bass
Roy Markowitz – drums
Lee Pastora – congas, bongos
Barbara Burton – percussion
Roger Powell – nose flute

“Initiation” (Recorded at Media Sound Studio)

Todd Rundgren – vocals, lead guitar, clavinet, synthesizer, RMI Keyboard Computer, ARP String Ensemble
Bob Rose – rhythm guitar
John Siegler – bass
Rick Marotta, Bernard Purdie – drums
Lee Pastora – congas
David Sanborn – saxophone solo
Roger Powell – synthesizer solo

“Fair Warning” (Recorded at Media Sound Studio)

Todd Rundgren – vocals, piano, electric sitar, RMI Keyboard Computer, ARP String Ensemble
Moogy Klingman – organ
Rick Derringer – guitar
Dan Hartman – bass
Chris Parker, Barry Lazarowitz – drums
Edgar Winter – saxophone

Side 2

“A Treatise on Cosmic Fire” (Recorded at Secret Sound and Bearsville Sound Studios)

Todd Rundgren – all instruments
Roger Powell – synthesizer programming, “creative assistance”


Todd Rundgren – writing, production, arrangement, mixing, and engineering (“Real Man”, “Born to Synthesize”, “A Treatise on Cosmic Fire”)
Jack Malken – engineering (all other tracks)

Artist/Album Pages:

Progresiv TM - Dreptul de a Visa (1975)
Dreptul de a Visa is an album by Romanian symphonic/hard-rock band Progresiv TM, released in 1975 on...
Kraan - Let It Out (1975)
Let It Out is the fourth studio album by German jazz-rock/funk band Kraan, released in 1975 on Spieg...
Tower of Power ‎– In the Slot (1975)
In the Slot is the sixth album by Bay Area funk band Tower of Power, released in 1975 on Warner Bros...
Creative Source ‎– Pass the Feelin' On (1975)
Pass the Feelin' On is an album by American soul/funk act Creative Source, released in 1975 on Polyd...
Atoll ‎– L'Araignée-Mal (1975)
L'Araignée-Mal is the second album by French symphonic-rock band Atoll, released in 1975 on Eurodisc...
Trettioåriga Kriget ‎– Krigssång (1975)
Krigssång is the second album by Swedish symphonic/hard-rock band Trettioåriga Kriget, released in 1...
Urszula Dudziak ‎– Urszula (1975)
Urszula is the second album by Polish experimental jazz vocalist Urszula Dudziak, released in 1975 o...
Wavemaker ‎– Where are We Captain?... (1975)
Where are We Captain?... is the first of two albums by English electronic combo Wavemaker, released ...
Daryl Hall & John Oates ‎– Daryl Hall & John Oates (1975)
Daryl Hall & John Oates — alternately known as the "Silver Album" — is the fourth album by Ameri...
Minnie Riperton - Adventures in Paradise (1975)
Adventures in Paradise is the third album by American soul singer Minnie Riperton, released in 1975 ...
Kansas - Song for America (1975)
Song for America is the second album by American symphonic-hard rockers Kansas, released in February...
Toto Blanke - Spider's Dance (1975)
Spider's Dance is the debut solo album by German jazz-rock guitarist Toto Blanke, released in 1975 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *