Thomas Leer ‎– The Scale of Ten (1985)

The Scale of Ten is an album by Scottish electro/art-pop musician Thomas Leer, released in 1985 on Arista. The album was his first conventional solo longplayer after several singles and EPs from earlier in the decade.

A1. “Searcher” (4:00)
A2. “Lust sor Loneliness” (4:08)
A3. “Warm” (3:52)
A4. “Memories of Reason” (4:04)
A5. “International” (4:38)
B1. “Heartbeat” (4:32)
B2. “Sweet Surrender” (4:12)
B3. “No. 1” (4:06)
B4. “Mistrust” (4:58)
B5. “Passing Through” (4:12)

Backing Vocals – Marie Havard (B1), Molly And Polly (B3)
Bass – Graham Edwards (B3)
Drums – Blair Cunningham (B3), David Palmer (A3)
Instruments, Performer, Programmed By – Thomas Leer
Percussion [additional] – Andy Duncan (B2, B3), Camille Hinds (A1, A2, A4, A5)
Saxophone – Andy Hamilton (B3)

Design, Artwork – Da Gama
Arranged By [Strings] – Ann Dudley
Mastered By – TY, Timtom
Photography By [Outer] – Peter Anderson
Producer – Paul Hardiman, Thomas Leer (B2, B3)

Artist/Album Pages:

Japotage - Japotage (1985)
Japotage is the only album by the German band of the same name, released in 1985 on the short-lived ...
ADX ‎– Execution (1985)
Execution is the debut album by French speed-metal quintet ADX, released in 1985 on Devil's Records....
IQ ‎– The Wake (1985)
The Wake is the second album by English maximalist rockers IQ, released in 1985 on Sahara. Trackl...
Suzanne Vega ‎– Suzanne Vega (1985)
Suzanne Vega is the debut album by the namesake American singer/songwriter, released in 1985 on A&am...
Simple Minds – Once Upon a Time (1985)
Once Upon a Time is the eighth album by Scottish New Wave band Simple Minds, released in 1985 on Vir...
Supertramp - Brother Where You Bound (1985)
Brother Where You Bound is the eighth studio album by English rockers Supertramp, released in 1985 o...
Propaganda ‎– A Secret Wish (1985)
A Secret Wish is the singular album from the original formation of German electro/art-pop foursome P...
Jeff Phelps ‎– Magnetic Eyes (1985)
Magnetic Eyes is the only album by American synth-funk musician Jeff Phelps, released in 1985 on the...
Sagrado Coração da Terra ‎– Sagrado Coração da Terra (1985)
Sagrado Coração da Terra is the debut album by the namesake Brazilian symphonic-rock band, released ...
The Cure ‎– The Head on the Door (1985)
The Head on the Door is the sixth full-length album by English art rock band The Cure, released in 1...
Tangerine Dream ‎– Le Parc (1985)
Le Parc is the 16th chronological studio album by German electronic trio Tangerine Dream, released i...
Utopia - POV (1985)
POV is a 1985 album by Utopia. The release would mark the eighth and final studio outing of the clas...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *