The Sun and the Moon ‎– Le Soleil, la Lune (1988)

Le Soleil, la Lune is the singular album by the namesake Mancunian art-pop band The Sun and the Moon, released in 1988 on Geffen. The album title is the French translation of the band name.

A1. “The Speed of Life” (4:07)
A2. “Death of Imagination” (3:49)
A3. “A Matter of Conscience” (5:30)
A4. “Peace in Our Time” (4:25)
A5. “Dolphin” (4:21)
B1. “House on Fire” (5:25)
B2. “The Price of Grain” (6:06)
B3. “Limbo-Land” (3:27)
B4. “A Picture of England” (5:24)
B5. “This Passionate Breed” (4:42)

Mark Burgess — vocals, bass, writer, liner notes
John Lever — drums, percussion, writer
Andy Clegg — guitar, writer
Andy Whitaker — guitar, writer

The Sun and the Moon — producer, engineer, art
CJ — producer, engineer
Paul Cobbold — engineer
George Marino — editor
Martin Kay — layout
Barry Diament — mastering
Jamie Maddox — photography

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *