The Stylistics ‎– Rockin’ Roll Baby (1973)

Rockin’ Roll Baby is the third album by American soul combo The Stylistics, released in 1973 on Avco.

A1. “Only for the Children” (4:38)
A2. “Could This Be the End” (4:09)
A3. “Let Them Work It Out” (3:58)
A4. “Make It Last” (2:59)
A5. “Pay Back Is a Dog” (4:31)
B1. “Love Comes Easy” (4:58)
B2. “There’s No Reason” (3:58)
B3. “Rockin’ Roll Baby” (4:27)
B4. “You Make Me Feel Brand New” (5:20)
B5. “I Won’t Give You Up” (3:38)

Russell Thompkins, Jr. – lead vocals, background vocals
Airrion Love – background vocals, lead vocals on “You Make Me Feel Brand New”
James Smith, Herb Murrell, James Dunn – background vocals
Linda Creed, Barbara Ingram, Evette Benton, Carla Benson – additional background vocals
Norman Harris, Bobby Eli – guitar
Ronnie Baker – bass
Earl Young – drums
Larry Washington – timbales, congas, bongos
Vince Montana – percussion
Thom Bell – keyboards
Joseph DeAngelis, Milton Fipps – French horn
Jack Faith – alto saxophone, flute
John Davis – tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone
Bobby Hartzell, Rocco Bene – trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet
Freddy Joiner, Bobby Moore – tenor trombone
Richard Genevese – bass trombone
Walter File – harp
Don Renaldo & His Swinging Strings – strings

Artist/Album Pages:

Earth, Wind & Fire - Head to the Sky (1973)
Head to the Sky is the fourth album by American jazz-funk/soul ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, rele...
Sylvia - Pillow Talk (1973)
Pillow Talk is the debut solo album by American soul singer Sylvia Robinson, released in 1973 on Vib...
Hanson - Now Hear This (1973)
Now Hear This is the first of two albums by English/Afro-Caribbean funk combo Hanson, released in 19...
Billy Paul - War of the Gods (1973)
War of the Gods is an album by American soul singer Billy Paul, released in 1973 on Philadelphia Int...
Ohio Players - Ecstasy (1973)
Ecstasy is the fourth album by Midwest funk act the Ohio Players, released in 1973 on Westbound. ...
The Spinners ‎– Pick of the Litter (1975)
Pick of the Litter is the sixth studio album by American soul act The Spinners, released in 1975 on ...
Iggy and the Stooges ‎– Raw Power (1973)
Raw Power is a 1973 album by The Stooges, credited here with frontman Iggy Pop before the band name....
Flora Purim - Butterfly Dreams (1974)
Butterfly Dreams is the second solo album by Brazilian samba/jazz-rock vocalist Flora Purim, release...
Kraan - Wintrup (1973)
Wintrup is the second album by German jazz-rock/funk band Kraan, released in 1973 on Spiegelei. ...
Blue Öyster Cult ‎– Tyranny and Mutation (1973)
Tyranny and Mutation is the second album by American hard-rockers Blue Öyster Cult, released in 1973...
Yes ‎– Tales from Topographic Oceans (1973)
Tales from Topographic Oceans is the sixth studio album by English symphonic-rock band Yes, released...
Sadao Watanabe ‎– Open Road (1973)
Open Road is a live double-album by Japanese saxist/flutist Sadao Watanabe, released in 1973 on CBS/...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *