The Spinners ‎– New and Improved (1974)

New and Improved is the fifth album by American soul combo The Spinners, released in 1974 on Atlantic.

A1. “Sitting on Top of the World” (4:42)
A2. “Smile, We Have Each Other” (4:30)
A3. “Then Came You” (3:59)
A4. “There’s No One Like You” (4:16)
B1. “Living a Little, Laughing a Little” (5:03)
B2. “Sadie” (5:26)
B3. “Lazy Susan” (3:34)
B4. “I’ve Got to Make It on My Own” (3:26)

Thom Bell — producer, arranger, conductor, songwriter
Henry Fambrough — baritone vocals
Pervis Jackson — bass vocals
Billy Henderson — tenor vocals
Bobby Smith — tenor vocals
Philippé Wynne — tenor vocals
Bobby Eli — guitar
Don Murray — guitar, engineer, remixer
Tony Bell — guitar
Tom Kennery — steel guitar
Jack Faith — alto saxophone, bass flute
Danny Davis — French horn
Joe De Angelis — French horn
Milton Phibbs — French horn
Walter Pfeil — harp
Edward Cascarella — trombone
Fred Joiner — trombone
Richard Genovese — trombone
Bob Moore — trombone
Rocco Bene — trumpet
Robert Hartzell — trumpet
Don Renaldo Strings — strings
Bob Babbitt — bass
Andrew Smith — drums
Larry Washington — bongos, congas
Barbara Ingram — backing vocals
Evette Benton — backing vocals
Linda Creed — backing vocals, songwriter
Jim Gallagher — engineer
Tom Dwyer — mastering engineer
Dionne Warwick — featured, vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Nancy Wilson - All in Love Is Fair (1974)
All in Love Is Fair is an album by American smooth-soul vocalist Nancy Wilson, produced by Gene Page...
Renaissance ‎– Turn of the Cards (1974)
Turn of the Cards is the fifth album by English symphonic-rock quintet Renaissance, released in 1974...
Bloodrock - Whirlwind Tongues (1974)
Whirlwind Tongues is the sixth and final album by American hard-rock band Bloodrock, released in 197...
Sonny Fortune ‎– Long Before Our Mothers Cried (1974)
Long Before Our Mothers Cried is the debut headlining album by American post-bop/jazz saxophonist So...
Tangerine Dream ‎– Phaedra (1974)
Phaedra is the chronologically fifth album by German electronic trio Tangerine Dream, released in 19...
Ohio Players - Skin Tight (1974)
Skin Tight is the fifth album by American soul/funk septet the Ohio Players, released in June 1974 o...
The Moments - Those Sexy Moments (1974)
Those Sexy Moments is an album by American smooth-soul vocal combo The Moments, released in 1974 on ...
Leo Sayer ‎– Just a Boy (1974)
Just a Boy is the second album by English pop vocalist/songwriter Leo Sayer, released in 1974 on Chr...
Willie Hutch - Foxy Brown (1974)
Foxy Brown is a soundtrack album by jazz-funk composer/arranger Willie Hutch, released in 1974 on Mo...
Barry White, Love Unlimited, The Love Unlimited Orchestra ‎– Together Brothers [OST] (1974)
Together Brothers is a soundtrack album that features vocals by soul-trio Love Unlimited with musica...
Christian Vander ‎– Tristan et Yseult (1974)
Tristan et Yseult is a soundtrack album by French Zeuhl musician and Magma figurehead Christian Vand...
Genesis ‎– The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (1974)
The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway is the sixth studio album by English symphonic-rock quintet Genesis, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *