The Shirts ‎– The Shirts (1978)

The Shirts is the debut album by the namesake American New Wave/art-rock band, released in 1978 on Capitol/Harvest.

A1. “Reduced to a Whisper” (3:28)
A2. “Tell Me Your Plans” (3:10)
A3. “Empty Ever After” (3:52)
A4. “Teenage Crutch” (3:00)
A5. “10th Floor Clown” (4:24)
B1. “The Story Goes” (4:00)
B2. “Lonely Android” (3:55)
B3. “Running Through the Night” (3:46)
B4. “They Say the Sun Shines” (3:29)
B5. “Poe” (3:47)

Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Robert Racioppo
Drums, Vocals, Percussion – John (Zeeek) Criscione
Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards – Arthur La Monica, Ronald Ardito
Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals – John Piccolo
Vocals – Annie Golden

Mastered By [Cutting] – Ken Perry
Mixed By – Paul Hardiman
Photography – Peter Vernon
Producer – Mike Thorne
Design [Shirts Logo] – Larry Racioppo
Engineer [Additional Overdubs] – Pat Stapley
Engineer [Backing Tracks, Lead Vocals] – Gary Edwards
Engineer [Backing Vocals, Instrumental Overdubs] – Roger Bechirian

Artist/Album Pages:

Faust'o ‎– Suicidio (1978)
Suicidio is the debut album by Italian cabaret/canzone vocalist Faust'o, released in 1978 on CGD. ...
Colin Newman ‎– A-Z (1980)
A-Z is the debut solo album by English New Wave/art-pop musician Colin Newman, released in 1980 on B...
The Shirts
The Shirts were an American New Wave band from N.Y.C. that released three albums on Capitol betwee...
UK ‎– U.K. (1978)
U.K. is the first of two albums by the namesake English symphonic/jazz-rock supergroup, released in ...
Buzzcocks ‎– Another Music in a Different Kitchen (1978)
Another Music in a Different Kitchen is the debut album by Mancunian rockers the Buzzcocks, released...
Wilding / Bonus ‎– Pleasure Signals (1978)
Pleasure Signals is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between flutist Danny Wilding and guitarist Pet...
Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Drastic Plastic (1978)
Drastic Plastic is the fifth and final studio album by English art-rockers Be-Bop Deluxe, recorded i...
Genre – Commercial Success (1978)
Commercial Success is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Genre, released in 1978 on Black Gold. ...
Carol of Harvest - Carol of Harvest (1978)
Carol of Harvest is the singular album by the namesake German symphonic/folk-rock band, released in ...
The Stranglers ‎– Black and White (1978)
Black and White is the third album by English art-rock/New Wave band The Stranglers, released in 197...
The Tarney/Spencer Band ‎– Three's a Crowd (1978)
Three's a Crowd is the second album by the Australian pop/rock duo of songwriter/multi-instrumentali...
Brand X ‎– Masques (1978)
Masques is the third studio album by English jazz-rock band Brand X, released in 1978 on Charisma/Pa...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *