The Parlour Band ‎– Is a Friend? (1972)

Is a Friend? is the singular album by Jersey art-pop five-piece the Parlour Band, released in 1972 on Deram.

A1. “Forgotten Dreams” (2:41)
A2. “Pretty Haired Girl” (2:52)
A3. “Spring’s Sweet Comfort” (5:09)
A4. “Early Morning Eyes” (3:52)
A5. “Follow Me” (4:56)
B1. “Evening” (4:58)
B2. “Don’t Be Sad” (3:21)
B3. “Little Goldie” (3:20)
B4. “To Happiness” (3:01)
B5. “Home” (7:37)

Peter Filleul — lead vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar
Craig Anders — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar
Mark Ashley Anders — vocals, electric bass
Pix Pickford — vocals, electric guitar
Jerry Robins — percussion

Nick Tauber — producer
Kevin Fuller — engineer
Derek Varnals — engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Groundhogs ‎– Who Will Save the World? The Mighty Groundhogs (1972)
Who Will Save the World? The Mighty Groundhogs is the fifth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band...
Black Sabbath ‎– Black Sabbath Vol 4 (1972)
Black Sabbath Vol 4 is the fourth album by English metal band Black Sabbath, released in 1972 on Ver...
Stories ‎– Stories (1972)
Stories is the debut album by the namesake American art-pop band, released in 1972 on Kama Sutra. ...
Dick Heckstall-Smith ‎– A Story Ended (1972)
A Story Ended is a 1972 album by English double-saxophonist Dick Heckstall-Smith, recorded with fell...
Emergency ‎– Emergency Entrance (1972)
Emergency Entrance is the second album by German brass-rock band Emergency, released in 1972 on CBS....
Deep Purple ‎– Machine Head (1972)
Machine Head is an album by English hard-rockers Deep Purple, released in 1972 on the band's own Pur...
Arthur Verocai ‎– Arthur Verocai (1972)
Arthur Verocai is an album by the namesake Brazilian singer/songwriter, released in 1972 on Discos C...
Al Stewart ‎– Orange (1972)
Orange is the fourth album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, released in 1972 on CBS. The al...
Jukka Hauru ‎– Information (1972)
Information is the first of two solo albums by Finnish jazz-rock guitarist Jukka Hauru, released in ...
Moving Gelatine Plates ‎– The World of Genius Hans (1972)
The World of Genius Hans is the second of two albums by French jazz-rock band the Moving Gelatine Pl...
America ‎– Homecoming (1972)
Homecoming is the second album by rustic rockers America, released in 1972 on Warner Bros. The album...
Lori Lieberman ‎– Lori Lieberman (1972)
Lori Lieberman is the debut album by the namesake American singer/songwriter, released in 1972 on Ca...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *