The Nits ‎– Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof (1984)

Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof is the fifth album by Dutch art-pop band The Nits, released in 1984 on CBS.

A1. “Woman Cactus” (4:25)
A2. “Silly Fool” (3:33)
A3. “Think It Over” (3:52)
A4. “Mask” (3:41)
A5. “Adieu, Sweet Bahnhof” (4:48)
B1. “The Tender Trap” (4:03)
B2. “The Infant King” (4:07)
B3. “Vah Hollanda Seni Seni” (4:30)
B4. “Poor Man’s Pound” (3:06)
B5. “Villa Homesick” (3:50)
B6. “The Ballroom of Romance” (3:40)

1988 CD bonus tracks (inserted between B3 and B4):
9. “Mountains in Minutes” (3:24)
10. “Fanfare” (2:36 )

Drums, Sampler [Kloefonik] – Rob Kloet
Keyboards, Electronic Wind Instrument [Variophon], Vocals – Robert Jan Stips
Violin [Violins Played By] – Esther Apituley
Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Michiel Peters
Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals – Henk Hofstede

Engineer – Jaap Eggermont
Producer – The Nits
Arranged By [Horns Arranged By] – Hans Hollestelle, Robert Jan Stips
Arranged By [Violins Arranged By] – Robert Jan Stips
Design [Sleeve Design] – N.T.S., Amsterdam

Artist/Album Pages:

Luna ‎– Nestvarne Stvari (1984)
Nestvarne Stvari is the singular album by Yugoslavian New Wave band Luna, released in 1984 on Helido...
The Lotus Eaters ‎– No Sense of Sin (1984)
No Sense of Sin is the singular album by Liverpudlian art-pop duo the Lotus Eaters, released in 1984...
Midnight Oil ‎– Red Sails in the Sunset (1984)
Red Sails in the Sunset is the fifth album by Australian art-rock band Midnight Oil, recorded at Tok...
Frankie Goes to Hollywood ‎– Welcome to the Pleasuredome (1984)
Welcome to the Pleasuredome is the the first of two albums by Liverpudlian Modern-rock/performance-a...
Alison Moyet ‎– Alf (1984)
Alf is the debut solo album by English soul/pop vocalist Alison Moyet, released in 1984 on CBS. ...
Voïvod ‎– War and Pain (1984)
War and Pain is the first proper studio album by Quebecois thrash-metal band Voïvod, released in 198...
The Nits
The Nits are a Dutch art-pop band from Amsterdam, formed in 1974 by vocalist/multi-instrumentalist...
Idle Eyes ‎– Idle Eyes (1984)
Idle Eyes is the debut album by the namesake Canadian modern-rock band, released in 1984 on Mirage. ...
Bandhada ‎– Bandhada (1984)
Bandhada is the debut album by the namesake Chilean jazz-rock/art-rock band, first released in 1984 ...
Golpes Bajos ‎– A Santa Compaña (1984)
A Santa Compaña is the first of two full-length albums by Spanish New Wave/sophisti-pop band Golpes ...
Solaris ‎– Marsbéli Krónikák [The Martian Chronicles] (1984)
Marsbéli Krónikák is the debut album by Hungarian symphonic-rock band Solaris, released in 1984 on S...
H-Bomb ‎– Attaque (1984)
Attaque is the singular full-length album by French metal band H-Bomb, released in 1984 on Rave-On. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *