The Insect Trust – The Insect Trust (1968)

The Insect Trust is an album by the namesake American psych/experimental band, released in 1968 on Capitol.

A1. “The Skin Game” (4:07)
A2. “Miss Fun City” (5:04)
A3. “World War I Song” (3:18)
A4. “Special Rider Blues” (7:45)
A5. “Foggy River Bridge Fly” (1:07)
B1. “Been Here and Gone so Soon” (3:29)
B2. “Declaration of Independence” (2:30)
B3. “Walking on Nails” (3:12)
B4. “Brighter Than Day” (2:31)
B5. “Mountain Song” (2:49)
B6. “Going Home” (5:10)

Alto Saxophone, Recorder [Alto, Soprano], Clarinet, Percussion – Bob Palmer
Arranged By [Special String Arrangements] – Trevor Koehler
Artwork [Cover & Liner Art], Photography By – Lydia Saltzman, Paul Slavin
Banjo, Guitar [Banjo Guitar], Vocals, Percussion – Luke Faust
Baritone Saxophone, Piccolo Flute, Drum [Sewer Drum], Idiophone [Thumb Piano] – Trevor Koehler
Congas, Percussion [Other], Other [Electric Nail Biting] – Steve Duboff
Drums – “Pretty” Purdie, Buddy Salzman
Electric Bass – Chuck Rainey, Joe Mack
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Knife Guitar, Bottleneck], Whistle [Swiss Warbler], Percussion – Bill Barth
Photography By – Alan Bomser, Randall Lyon
Producer – Steve Duboff
Rhythm Guitar – Hugh McCracken
Vocals, Percussion – Nancy Jeffries

Artist/Album Pages:

Spirit - The Family That Plays Together (1968)
The Family That Plays Together is the second album by Californian psych rockers Spirit, released in ...
The Twilights – Once Upon a Twilight (1968)
Once Upon a Twilight is a 1968 concept album by Australian beat combo The Twilights. The album culmi...
Lighthouse – Lighthouse (1968)
Lighthouse is the debut album by the namesake Canadian brass-rock ensemble, released in 1968 on RCA ...
Traffic – Traffic (1968)
Traffic is the self-titled second album by the English folk/psych-rock quartet, released in 1968 on ...
Jerry Butler – The Ice Man Cometh (1968)
The Ice Man Cometh is an album by American soul singer Jerry Butler, released in 1968 on Mercury. ...
Steve Marcus – Tomorrow Never Knows (1968)
Tomorrow Never Knows is the first headlining album by American jazz-saxist Steve Marcus, released in...
The Move – Move (1968)
Move is the debut album by Brummie pop-rock/psych band The Move, released in 1968 on Regal Zonophone...
The Mothers of Invention – We're Only in It for the Money (1968)
We're Only in It for the Money is the third album by Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention, relea...
Small Faces – Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake (1968)
Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake is the fourth album by English pop-psych foursome the Small Faces, released i...
The Kinks – The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society (1968)
The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society is an album by English pop-rock/music-hall four...
Dana Gillespie – Foolish Seasons (1968)
Foolish Seasons is the debut album by English folk-pop/blues-rock vocalist Dana Gillespie, released ...
Los Shakers – La Conferencia Secreta del Toto's Bar (1968)
La Conferencia Secreta del Toto's Bar is an album by Uruguayan pop-psych band Los Shakers, released ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *