Terraced Garden ‎– Braille (1984)

Braille is the second album by Canadian art-rock combo Terraced Garden, released in 1984 on the band’s exclusive imprint Melody and Menace Records.

A1. “Silent Disarray” (2:34)
A2. “Gentlemen of Leisure” (4:40)
A3. “Versailles” (3:42)
A4. “Delusions of Grandeur” (4:33)
A5. “Structural Damage” (5:46)
B1. “Internment” (3:10)
B2. “Winter” (4:03)
B3. “Fallen Honour” (1:55)
B4. “Blobo” (5:00)
B5. “Empty Beach” (6:33)

Bass, Bass [Pedals] – Darrell Flint
Violin – Simon Jacobs
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards, Glockenspiel, Marimba, Percussion, Vocals – Carl Tafel

Acoustic Guitar [Lead] – Jody Mitchell (B3)
Backing Vocals – Darrell Flint (A1, B2)
Bass [Additional] – Carl Tafel (B2)
Drums, Cymbal – Scott Weber (3)
Electric Guitar [Lead] – Jody Mitchell (A5, B2)
Flute, Saxophone – Ian Colvin (B1, B5)
French Horn – Michael Fitzgerald (5) (B1, B5)
Guitar [All Guitars] – Jody Mitchell (B5)
Piano [Incidental] – Don Dingwall (A3)

Producer – Carl Tafel
Producer, Engineer – Jerome McPeek
Arranged By – Carl Tafel (A1 to B4), Terraced Garden (B5)
Composed By – Carl Tafel, Darrell Flint (A3, A5), Jody Mitchell (B5)
Design [Cover & Sleeve Design], Photography By [Front Cover] – Peter Stewart
Engineer – Ben McPeek
Lyrics By – Carl Tafel

Artist/Album Pages:

Denis & Denis ‎– Čuvaj Se! (1984)
Čuvaj Se! is the debut album by Yugoslavian electro-pop trio Denis & Denis, released in 1984 on ...
Dalbello ‎– Whōmănfoursāys (1984)
Whōmănfoursāys is the fourth album by Canadian avant-pop vocalist/musician Lisa Dal Bello, co-p...
Roger Hodgson ‎– In the Eye of the Storm (1984)
In the Eye of the Storm is the debut solo album by ex-Supertramp guitarist/co-vocalist Roger Hodgson...
Glenn Jones ‎– Finesse (1984)
Finesse is the second album by American soul/R&B vocalist Glenn Jones, released in 1984 on RCA. ...
Univers Zero ‎– Uzed (1984)
Uzed is the fourth album by Belgian chamber-rock ensemble Univers Zéro, released in 1984 on Cryonic....
Patrick Moraz ‎– Time Code (1984)
Time Code is a synthpop/modern-rock album by Swiss keyboardist/composer Patrick Moraz, released in 1...
Diethelm / Famulari ‎– Valleys in My Head (1984)
Valleys in My Head is the second of two albums by Swiss avant-folk/rock/jazz duo Diethelm / Famulari...
Solaris ‎– Marsbéli Krónikák [The Martian Chronicles] (1984)
Marsbéli Krónikák is the debut album by Hungarian symphonic-rock band Solaris, released in 1984 on S...
Birdsongs of the Mesozoic ‎– Magnetic Flip (1984)
Magnetic Flip is the debut album by American classical/rock combo Birdsongs of the Mesozoic, release...
Keats ‎– Keats (1984)
Keats is the singular album by the namesake English art-rock supergroup, produced by Alan Parsons an...
Idle Eyes ‎– Idle Eyes (1984)
Idle Eyes is the debut album by the namesake Canadian modern-rock band, released in 1984 on Mirage. ...
Jethro Tull ‎– Under Wraps (1984)
Under Wraps is the fifteenth studio album by English modern-rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1984 ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *