Terje Rypdal ‎– Odyssey (1975)

Odyssey is the fifth solo album by Norwegian jazz guitarist Terje Rypdal, originally released in 1975 as a two-LP set on ECM.

A1. “Darkness Falls” (3:27)
A2. “Midnite” (16:37)
B1. “Adagio” (13:09)
B2. “Better Off Without You” (7:31)
C1. “Over Birkerot” (4:42)
C2. “Fare Well” (11:22)
C3. “Ballade” (5:55)
D. “Rolling Stone” (23:54)

Terje Rypdal — electric guitar, strings, soprano saxophone, composer
Torbjørn Sunde — trombone
Brynjulf Blix — organ
Sveinung Hovensjø — electric bass
Svein Christiansen — drums

Jan Erik Kongshaug — engineer
Giuseppe Pino — photography
B. Wojirsch — cover design
Manfred Eicher — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Renaissance ‎– Scheherazade and Other Stories (1975)
Scheherazade and Other Stories is the sixth album by English orchestral-rock quintet Renaissance, re...
Michał Urbaniak ‎– Fusion III (1975)
Fusion III is an album by Polish jazz-rock violinist Michał Urbaniak, released in 1975 on Columbia. ...
Steve Maxwell Von Braund – Monster Planet (1975)
Monster Planet is an album by Australian electronic musician Steve Maxwell Von Braund, released in 1...
Todd Rundgren ‎– Initiation (1975)
Initiation is the sixth solo album by American musician/composer Todd Rundgren, released in 1975 on ...
Van Der Graaf Generator ‎– Godbluff (1975)
Godbluff is the fifth album by English symphonic/hard rock band Van der Graaf Generator, released in...
Peter Frampton ‎– Frampton (1975)
Frampton is the fourth solo album by English pop/rock guitarist/vocalist Peter Frampton, released in...
Cesar 830 ‎– Cesar (1975)
Cesar is an album by American Latin rock/funk ensemble Cesar 830, released in 1975 on Flying Dutchma...
Tim Moore - Behind the Eyes (1975)
Behind the Eyes is the second solo album by American singer/songwriter Tim Moore, released in 1975 o...
Nasty Pop ‎– Nasty Pop (1975)
Nasty Pop is the first of two albums by the namesake Liverpudlian pop/rock band, released in 1975 on...
George Jinda ‎– The Wheel of Love (1975)
The Wheel of Love is an avant-garde/jazz-rock album by Hungarian percussionist/composer George Jinda...
Richard Gilly ‎– Les Froides Saisons (1975)
Les Froides Saisons is the second album by French folk/chanson artist Richard Gilly, released in 197...
South Shore Commission ‎– South Shore Commission (1975)
South Shore Commission is the sole longplayer by the long-running soul/funk septet the South Shore C...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *