Steven Feigenbaum, Tom Scott – Things are More Like They are Now Than They Ever Were Before (1980)

Things are More Like They are Now Than They Ever Were Before is a collaborative album between avant-garde Maryland musicians Steve Feigenbaum and Tom Scott, released in 1980 on Random Radar.

A1. “And Night Into Day” (3:00)
A2. “The Earbenders” (6:43)
A3. “Cirrus Mist” (2:18)
A4. “A Sunday Drive” (2:33)
A5. “Mountain Thrash” (4:43)
B1. “Things Are More Like They Are Now Than They Ever Were Before” (2:25)
B2. “Egress Gnome Odd” (6:52)
B3. “Guitar Orchestra” (2:40)
B4. “One’s Day: Morning Trash / Semuta Whirlpool / Dust, Evening Rain and Rest” (6:38)
B5. “Traction” (2:52)

Steven Feigenbaum — acoustic guitar, electric guitar, electric bass, piano, percussion, voice, electronics, tape loops, tape manipulation, composer, arranger, recording engineer, producer
Tom Scott — alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, soprano flute, c flute, piccolo, b flat clarinet, alto clarinet, bass clarinet, bassoon, piano, organ, bass, sound effects, guitar, conch shell, composer, arranger, recording engineer, producer
Colleen Scott — voice, percussion
Liz Enagonio — French horn
Paul Sears — drums
The Guitar Orchestra — ensemble, composer
Greg Yaskovich — guitar
Pepe Abbondanza — guitar
Peter Hoepfner — guitar
Mary Staples — cover art

Artist/Album Pages:

XTC ‎– Black Sea (1980)
Black Sea is the fourth album by English New Wave/art-rock band XTC, released in 1980 on Virgin. ...
MX-80 Sound ‎– Out of the Tunnel (1980)
Out of the Tunnel is the second album by American avant-garde/art-punk band MX-80 Sound, released in...
The New Age ‎– Neptuned (1980)
Neptuned is an album by American symphonic-rock band The New Age, released in 1980 on Microdot Recor...
Athletico Spizz 80 ‎– Do a Runner (1980)
Do a Runner is a 1980 album by Athletico Spizz 80 — a renamed configuration of the English New Wave ...
Ali Thomson – Take a Little Rhythm (1980)
Take a Little Rhythm is the first of two albums by Scottish art-pop musician/songwriter Ali Thomson,...
Reverie ‎– Reverie (1980)
Reverie is an album by the namesake Midwest post-bop quartet, released in 1980 on Encounter. ...
Luba ‎– Chain Reaction (1980)
Chain Reaction is the debut album by Canadian modern-rockers Luba, the namesake band of Quebecois vo...
Group 87 ‎– Group 87 (1980)
Group 87 is the first of two albums by the namesake American studio-based supergroup. Released in 19...
Tavares - In the City (1975)
In the City is the third album by American soul act the Tavares, released in 1975 on Capitol. ...
Ultravox ‎– Vienna (1980)
Vienna is the fourth album by English art rock/New Wave band Ultravox, released in 1980 on Chrysalis...
Utopia – Adventures in Utopia (1980)
Adventures in Utopia is the fourth studio album by American art-rock/pop band Utopia, released in Ja...
Yukihiro Takahashi ‎– Murdered by the Music (1980)
Murdered by the Music is the second solo by Japanese musician Yukihiro Takahashi, released in 1980 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *