Split Enz ‎– Second Thoughts (1976)

Second Thoughts is the second album by kiwi art-rock septet Split Enz, released in 1976 on Mushroom Records. In the Northern Hemisphere, the album was re-titled Mental Notes and released on Chrysalis with a modified version of the namesake earlier album‘s cover art.

A1. “Late Last Night” (4:04)
A2. “Walking Down a Road” (5:28)
A3. “Titus” (3:16)
A4. “Lovey Dovey” (3:08)
A5. “Sweet Dreams” (5:07)
B1. “Stranger Than Fiction” (7:06)
B2. “Time for a Change” (4:06)
B3. “Matinee Idyll (129)” (2:57)
B4. “The Woman Who Loves You” (6:55)

Tim Finn — vocal, piano
Phil Judd — vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin
Eddie Rayner — piano, Mellotron, synthesizer, organ, Clavinet, electric piano
Rob Gillies — saxophone
Jonathan Michael Chunn — bass
Emlyn Crowther — drums
Noel Crombie — percussion

Miles Golding — violin (B1, B3)
Phil Manzanera — production

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *