Sky ‎– Sky (1979)

Sky is the debut album by the namesake multinational classical/rock supergroup led by Australian guitarist John Williams. The album was released in 1979 on Ariola.

A1. “Westway” (3:37)
A2. “Carrillon” (3:27)
A3. “Danza” (2:57)
A4. “Gymnopedie No.1” (3:40)
A5. “Cannonball” (3:39)
B. “Where Opposites Meet”
-a. Part 1 (3:38)
-b. Part 2 (2:24)
-c. Part 3 (5:28)
-d. Part 4 (5:39)
-e. Part 5 (2:21)

John Williams – acoustic guitars
Francis Monkman – piano, synthesizer, harpsichord
Herbie Flowers – bass guitar
Tristan Fry – drums, percussion
Kevin Peek – electric and acoustic guitars

Producer – Sky, Haydn Bendall, Tony Clark

Artist/Album Pages:

Avalanche ‎– Perseverance Kills Our Game (1979)
Perseverance Kills Our Game is an album by Dutch folk/psych band Avalanche, released in 1979 on Star...
Blondie - Eat to the Beat (1979)
Eat to the Beat is the debut album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1979 on ...
Didier Lockwood ‎– New World (1979)
New World is an album by French jazz-rock violinist Didier Lockwood, released in 1979 on MPS. ...
Squeeze - Cool for Cats (1979)
Cool for Cats is the second album by English New Wave band Squeeze, released in 1979 on A&M. ...
Devadip Carlos Santana ‎– Oneness (Silver Dreams-Golden Reality) (1979)
Oneness (Silver Dreams-Golden Reality) is an album by Latin-jazz/rock guitarist Carlos Santana, rele...
Peter Hammill ‎– pH7 (1979)
pH7 is the eighth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1979 on Charisma. ...
The Police ‎– Reggatta de Blanc (1979)
Reggatta de Blanc is the second album by English New Wave/reggae-rock trio The Police, released in 1...
Arachnoid ‎– Arachnoid (1979)
Arachnoid is the lone album by the namesake French symphonic/psych band, released in 1979 on Divox. ...
Steve Hackett ‎– Spectral Mornings (1979)
Spectral Mornings is the third solo album by English guitarist/composer Steve Hackett, released in 1...
The Cure ‎– Three Imaginary Boys (1979)
Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by English New Wave band The Cure, released in 1979 on Ficti...
Celeste ‎– Laço de Cobra (1979)
Laço de Cobra is the second of two albums by Brazilian samba-jazz/pop vocalist Celeste, released in ...
SFF ‎– Ticket to Everywhere (1979)
Ticket to Everywhere is the third and final album by German symphonic-rock trio Schicke, Führs and F...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *