Scandal ‎– Scandal (1978)

Scandal is an album by the Australian art-rock band of the same name, released in 1978 on Mushroom.

A1. “Introduction” (0:32)
A2. “Matador Song” (2:17)
A3. “Kidnap” (3:12)
A4. “My Lady’s Chamber” (2:25)
A5. “How Long” (3:58)
A6. “Suicide Rag (Colonel Bogey March)” (2:48)
A7. “She’s a Lady” (4:57)
B1. “Never Push a Door Marked Pull” (2:24)
B2. “Best Deal in Town” (3:23)
B3. “Mountain Legend” (2:59)
B4. “What Am I Supposed to Do?” (4:05)
B5. “Harry” (3:16)
B6. “On a Wing and a Prayer” (5:33)

Bass, Whistling, Backing Vocals – Michael Smith
Piano, Synthesizer, Organ, Clavinet, Spinet, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Chris Harriott
Drums, Percussion, Timpani, Gong, Snare – Aldo Civitico
Guitar, Finger Cymbals, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Peter Watson
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Bells [Tubular], Timpani, Percussion – Stuart Kerrison

Concept and Design – Steve Malpass
Design [Logo] – Chris Harriott, Steve Malpass
Mastered By – Joe Hansch
Photography By – Graeme Webber
Producer – Scandal
Producer, Engineer – Ian McKenzie
Written-By – Harriott (A1 to A4, A6a, A7, B2 to B6), Kerrison (A1 to A4, A6a, A7, B2 to B6)

Artist/Album Pages:

Pleasure ‎– Get to the Feeling (1978)
Get to the Feeling is the fourth album by Portland, Ore., funk band Pleasure, released in 1978 on Fa...
Kayak ‎– Phantom of the Night (1978)
Phantom of the Night is the sixth album by Dutch art-pop band Kayak, released in 1978 on Vertigo/Jan...
Brân ‎– Gwrach y Nos
Gwrach y Nos is the third and final album by Welsh hard-rock/folk band Brân, released in 1978 on Sai...
Rainbow Generator ‎– Dance of the Spheres (1978)
Dance of the Spheres is an album by Australian electronic outfit Rainbow Generator, released in 1978...
Gaston ‎– My Queen (1978)
My Queen is an album by American funk septet Gaston, released in 1978 on Hotlanta. Tracklist:...
Deaf School ‎– English Boys, Working Girls (1978)
English Boys, Working Girls is the third album by English New Wave/art-rock band Deaf School, releas...
Crack the Sky ‎– Safety in Numbers (1978)
Safety in Numbers is the third album by American hard-rock/art-rock combo Crack the Sky, released in...
Chute Libre ‎– Ali Baba (1978)
Ali Baba is the second of two albums by French jazz-rock ensemble Chute Libre, released in 1978 on E...
The Tarney/Spencer Band ‎– Three's a Crowd (1978)
Three's a Crowd is the second album by the Australian pop/rock duo of songwriter/multi-instrumentali...
XTC ‎– Go 2 (1978)
Go 2 is the second album by English New Wave/proto-zolo band XTC, released in October 1978 on Virgin...
Lake ‎– Lake II (1978)
Lake II is the second album by German/Scottish harmony rockers Lake, released in 1978 on CBS/Columbi...
Blondie - Parallel Lines (1978)
Parallel Lines is the third album by American New Wave band Blondie, released in September 1978 on C...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *