Sally Oldfield – Water Bearer (1978)

Water Bearer is the debut solo album by Sally Oldfield, released in 1978 on Bronze.

A1. “Water Bearer” (6:25)
A2. “Songs of the Quendi” (12:46)
   a. “Night Theme
   b. “Wampum Song
   c. “Nenya
   d. “Land of the Sun
A3. “Mirrors” (3:29)
B1. “Weaver” (3:38)
B2. “Night of the Hunter’s Moon” (3:26)
B3. “Child of Allah” (3:19)
B4. “Song of the Bow” (3:37)
B5. “Fire and Honey” (2:30)
B6. “Song of the Healer” (3:19)


  • Sally Oldfield – vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer, harpsichord, Hammond organ, mandolin, marimba, glockenspiel, vibraphone, banjo, percussion
  • Frank Ricotti – percussion, vibraphone, marimba
  • Dave Lawson – synthesizer
  • Herbie Flowers – double bass
  • Trevor Spencer – drums
  • Tim Wheater – cymbal
  • Jean Price – harp
  • Brian Burrows – vocals

Production, Packaging:

  • Art Direction – Martin Poole
  • Engineer – Ashley Howe, Dave Grinstead, Mark Dearnley
  • Mixed By – Ashley Howe, Sally Oldfield
  • Mixed By (Assistant) – John Gallen, Julian Cooper
  • Photography – Paul Wakefield
  • Typography – Mike Pratley
  • Writer, Arranger and Producer – Sally Oldfield

Artist/Album Pages:

Cliff Richard ‎– Green Light (1978)
Green Light is a 1978 studio album by Cliff Richard, produced by Bruce Welch for EMI Records. ...
Lou Reed ‎– Transformer (1972)
Transformer is the second solo album by New York singer/songwriter Lou Reed, produced by David Bowie...
The Alan Parsons Project ‎– Pyramid (1978)
Pyramid is the third album by the Alan Parsons Project, released in 1978 on Arista. Tracklist...
Ambrosia ‎– Life Beyond L.A. (1978)
Life Beyond L.A. is the third album by American art-rockers Ambrosia, released in 1978 on Warner Bro...
City Boy - Book Early (1978)
Book Early is the fourth album by English hard-rock/art-rock band City Boy, released in 1978 on Merc...
Al Stewart - Past, Present and Future (1973)
Past, Present and Future is the fifth album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, released in 19...
Area – 1978 Gli Dei se ne Vanno, Gli Arrabbiati Restano! (1978)
1978 Gli Dei se ne Vanno, Gli Arrabbiati Restano! is the fifth studio album by Italian avant-garde/j...
Astral Sounds ‎– Kaleidoscope (1978)
Kaleidoscope is an album of library music composed primarily by John Saunders with two contributions...
Genesis ‎– ...And Then There Were Three… (1978)
...And Then There Were Three… is the ninth studio album by English symphonic-rockers Genesis, releas...
Kate Bush ‎– The Kick Inside (1978)
The Kick Inside is the debut album by English songwriter/performance artist Kate Bush, released in 1...
Byzantium ‎– Seasons Changing (1973)
Seasons Changing is the second and final proper album by English symphonic/rustic rockers Byzantium,...
Ian Thomas Band ‎– Still Here (1978)
Still Here is an album by Canadian musician/songwriter Ian Thomas, released in 1978 on GRT/Atlantic....

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *