Rush ‎– Permanent Waves (1980)

Permanent Waves is the seventh studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in 1980 on Anthem/Mercury.

A1. “The Spirit of Radio” (4:54)
A2. “Freewill” (5:23)
A3. “Jacob’s Ladder” (7:50)
B1. “Entre nous” (4:37)
B2. “Different Strings” (3:50)
B3. “Natural Science: i. Tide Pools / ii. Hyperspace / iii. Permanent Waves” (9:27)

Geddy Lee — bass guitar, synthesizer, taurus pedals, vocals, assistant engineer
Alex Lifeson — guitar, taurus pedals
Neil Peart — drums, timpani, timbales, bells, tubular bells, wind chimes, bell tree, triangle, crotales

Terry Brown — producer, engineer, arrangements

Artist/Album Pages:

Colin Newman ‎– A-Z (1980)
A-Z is the debut solo album by English New Wave/art-pop musician Colin Newman, released in 1980 on B...
Steven Feigenbaum, Tom Scott – Things are More Like They are Now Than They Ever Were Before (1980)
Things are More Like They are Now Than They Ever Were Before is a collaborative album between avant-...
Diana Ross ‎– Diana (1980)
Diana is the tenth solo studio album by American vocalist/entertainer Diana Ross, produced by Nile R...
Rush ‎– Signals (1982)
Signals is the ninth studio album by Canadian modern-rock trio Rush, released in 1982 on Anthem/Merc...
James Blood Ulmer ‎– Are You Glad to Be in America? (1980)
Are You Glad to Be in America? is an album by American avant-garde jazz guitarist James Blood Ulmer,...
George Duke ‎– A Brazilian Love Affair (1980)
A Brazilian Love Affair is the fourteenth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke...
Al Jarreau ‎– This Time (1980)
This Time is the fourth studio album by American jazz-pop/soul singer Al Jarreau, released in 1980 o...
The Jacksons ‎– Triumph (1980)
Triumph is an album by American brotherly soul act The Jacksons, released in 1980 on Epic. The album...
André Demay ‎– Generic (1980)
Generic is the singular solo album by French musician André Demay, released in 1980 on WEA. T...
Rush - A Farewell to Kings (1977)
A Farewell to Kings is the fifth album by Canadian hard-rock trio Rush, released in 1977 on Anthem/M...
Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark ‎– Organisation (1980)
Organisation is the second album by Liverpudlian electro/art-pop combo Orchestral Manoeuvres in the ...
Slave ‎– Stone Jam (1980)
Stone Jam is the fifth album by American funk ensemble Slave, released in 1980 on Cotillion. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *