Rupert Holmes ‎– Widescreen (1974)

Widescreen is the debut album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released in 1974 on Epic.

A1. “Widescreen” (3:56)
A2. “Terminal” (4:15)
A3. “Second Saxophone” (4:27)
A4. “Phantom of the Opera” (3:00)
A5. “Talk” (3:12)
A6. “Bagdad” (4:26)
B1. “Our National Pastime” (2:55)
B2. “Letters That Cross in the Mail” (3:10)
B3. “Soap Opera” (4:15)
B4. “Psycho Drama” (9:46)

Rupert Holmes — piano, electric piano, synthesizer, Hammond organ, clarinet, chimes, vocals, writer, arranger, orchestration, conductor, alto saxophone, soloist
Jeffrey Lesser — producer, director, arranger, engineer, voices
Vincent Bell — electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Elliott Randall — electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Jay Berliner — acoustic guitar
Sal DiTroia — acoustic guitar
Stu Scharf — acoustic guitar
Wilbur Bascomb — electric bass
Russell George — electric bass
John Miller — electric bass, upright bass
Martin Fulterman — drums, oboe
Al Rogers — drums
Jimmy Young — drums
John Frosk — trumpet
Alan Rubin — trumpet
Jimmy Sedlar — trumpet
Joe Shepley — trumpet
Lewis Michael Soloff — trumpet
Mickey Gravine — trombone
Mico Minardo — trombone
Andre Wayne — trombone
David Taylor — bass trombone
Peter Gordon — French horn
Bill Hamilton — French horn
Bob Carlisle — French horn
Lew Delgatto — reeds
Phil Bodner — reeds
Jerry Dodgion — reeds
William Slapin — reeds
Romeo Penque — reeds
David Nadien — violin
Paul Gershman — violin
Manny Green — violin
Harry Lookofsky — violin
Joseph Malignaggi — violin
Charles McCracken — violin
Elliot Rosoff — violin
Anahid Ajemian — violin
Ruth Buffington — violin
Israel Chorberg — violin
Michael Comins — violin
Sidney Kauffmann — violin
John Palanchian — violin
Irving Spice — violin
Jesse Levy — cello
Maurice Bialkin — cello
Sally Rosoff — cello
Toby Saks — cello
Seymour Barab — cello
Harry Cykman — cello
George Koutzen — cello
Alan Shulman — cello

Artist/Album Pages:

Sadistic Mika Band ‎– Black Ship (1974)
黒船 (Kurofune) is the second album by Japanese art-rock/funk sextet the Sadistic Mika Band, released ...
Be-Bop Deluxe ‎– Axe Victim (1974)
Axe Victim is the debut album by English art-rock band Be-Bop Deluxe, released in 1974 on Harvest. ...
Gentle Giant - The Power and the Glory (1974)
The Power and the Glory is the sixth album by English art-rock quintet Gentle Giant, released in 197...
John Cacavas ‎– Airport 1975 [OST] (1974)
Airport 1975 is a soundtrack album to the namesake disaster film with music by composer John Cacavas...
Kayak ‎– Alibi (1974)
Kayak II ‎— alternately known as Alibi — is the second album by Dutch art-pop band Kayak, released i...
Sparks ‎– Propaganda (1974)
Propaganda is the fourth album by American art-pop duo Sparks, released in November 1974 on Island. ...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Partners in Crime (1979)
Partners in Crime is the fifth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, released ...
Rupert Holmes ‎– Pursuit of Happiness (1978)
Pursuit of Happiness is the fourth album by American composer/musician/vocalist Rupert Holmes, relea...
Tavares ‎– Hard Core Poetry (1974)
Hard Core Poetry is the second album by New England soul combo the Tavares, released in 1974 on Capi...
Litto Nebbia - Melopea (1974)
Melopea is the sixth album by Argentinian musician/composer Litto Nebbia, released in 1974 on RCA Vi...
Chicago ‎– Chicago VII (1974)
Chicago VII is the sixth studio album by American jazz-rock band Chicago, released in 1974 on Columb...
Joe Farrell ‎– Upon This Rock (1974)
Upon This Rock is the fifth album by American saxist/flutist Joe Farrell, released in 1974 on CTI. ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *