Roxy Music ‎– Siren (1975)

Siren is the fifth album by Euro-style English sextet Roxy Music. Released in 1975, the album — which completes the Jobson trilogy that also includes Stranded (1973) and Country Life (1974) — would be the band’s last before their initial split.

Continuing the trilogy’s romanticism of decadence and dissonance, the album is highlighted by the sinister lurch of “Sentimental Fool,” the cosmopolitan suave of “She Sells,” and the hotblooded iciness of “Both Ends Burning.” The libidinous nightclub pulse of “Love Is the Drug” became a transatlantic hit.

A1. Love Is the Drug
A2. End of the Line
A3. Sentimental Fool
A4. Whirlwind
B1. She Sells
B2. Could It Happen to Me?
B3. Both Ends Burning
B4. Nightingale
B5. Just Another High

Bryan Ferry – vocals, piano
Andy Mackay – sax, oboe
Phil Manzanera – guitar
Eddie Jobson – keyboards, violin
Paul Thompson – drums
John Gustafson – bass

Chris Thomas – production

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *