Roberta Flack – Blue Lights in the Basement (1977)

Blue Lights in the Basement is an album by American vocalist/songwriter Roberta Flack, released in 1977 on Atlantic.

A1. “Why Don’t You Move in With Me” (4:51)
A2. “The Closer I Get to You” (4:39)
A3. “Fine, Fine Day” (4:49)
A4. “This Time I’ll Be Sweeter” (4:23)
A5. “25th of Last December” (4:31)
B1. “After You” (3:55)
B2. “I’d Like to Be Baby to You” (4:37)
B3. “Soul Deep” (2:22)
B4. “Love Is the Healing” (3:42)
B5. “Where I’ll Find You” (3:10)

Roberta Flack — keyboards, vocals, backing vocals, arranger, producer
Reggie Lucas — guitar, songwriter
Hugh McCracken — guitar, arranger
Jeff Mironov — guitar
John Tropea — guitar
David Spinozza — guitar
Ronnie Foster — keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
Leon Pendarvis — keyboards, backing vocals, arranger
Harry Whitaker — keyboards, arranger
Don Grolnick — keyboards
Paul Griffin — keyboards
Rob Mounsey — keyboards
Anthony Jackson — bass
Basil Fearrington — bass
Will Lee — bass
Howard “Locksmith” King — drums
Steve Gadd — drums
Jimmy Wong — drums
Idris Muhammad — drums
Allan Schwartzberg — drums
Mtume — percussion, backing vocals, songwriter
Crusher — percussion
Jimmy Maelen — percussion
David Carey — percussion
Gary King — percussion
Michael Kamen — arranger, oboe, soloist
Gwen Guthrie — backing vocals, songwriter
Brenda White — backing vocals
Lani Groves — backing vocals
Deniece Williams — backing vocals
Jim Gilstrap — backing vocals
Zachary Sanders — backing vocals
Eugene McDaniels — producer, backing vocals, songwriter
Joe Ferla — producer, recording engineer, remixer
Phil Schier — recording engineer
Ted Spencer — recording engineer
Brian Christian — recording engineer
Ralph Moss — recording engineer
Mike Moran — recording engineer
Ahmet Ertegün — executive producer
Jack Adelman — mastering
Stewart Bosley — design
John Pinderhughes — photography
David Gahr — photography
Donny Hathaway — vocals

Artist/Album Pages:

Forgas ‎– Cocktail (1977)
Cocktail is an album by French avant-garde jazz-rock musician/composer Patrick Forgas, recorded with...
Yoshiko Sai ‎– Taiji No Yume (1977)
Taiji No Yume is the third album by Japanese singer/songwriter Yoshiko Sai, released in 1977 on Blow...
Coma ‎– Financial Tycoon (1977)
Financial Tycoon is the first of two albums by Danish jazz-rock ensemble Coma, released in 1977 on ...
Michael Mantler – Silence (1977)
Silence is the fourth headlining album by Austrian avant-garde composer/arranger Michael Mantler, re...
Thin Lizzy - Bad Reputation (1977)
Bad Reputation is the eighth album by Irish rockers Thin Lizzy, released in 1977 on Vertigo/Phonogra...
David Sancious and Tone - Dance of the Age of Enlightenment (1977)
Dance of the Age of Enlightenment is the third album by American jazz-rock keyboardist/composer/band...
Richard Hell & the Voidoids ‎– Blank Generation (1977)
Blank Generation is the first of two albums by Richard Hell and the Voidoids, released in 1977 on Si...
Schicke, Führs & Fröhling ‎– Sunburst (1977)
Sunburst is the second album by German symphonic/space-rock trio Schicke, Führs & Fröhling, rele...
Boxer - Absolutely (1977)
Absolutely is the third-recorded/second-issued album by English hard-rock supergroup Boxer, released...
Rock Follies – Rock Follies of '77 [OST] (1977)
Rock Follies of '77 is the soundtrack album to the second season of the ITV musical drama starring v...
Kaamos ‎– Deeds and Talks (1977)
Deeds and Talks is an album by Finnish art-rock combo Kaamos, released in 1977 on M&T Production...
Daryl Hall and John Oates ‎– Beauty on a Back Street (1977)
Beauty on a Back Street is the sixth album by American rock/soul duo Daryl Hall & John Oates, re...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *